Arts United announced today the 2024 Arts United Award nominees. The Arts United Awards presentation is Northeast Indiana’s annual celebration of the people, organizations, and projects that make significant contributions through arts and culture to communities throughout our 12 county region. 


The 2024 nominees are:


  • 2023 Spring Concert (50 Years of Growing Through Music – The Fort Wayne Children’s Choir Celebrates Its Golden Anniversary)
  • Apple Orchard Knewz
  • Tyler Bennett
  • Aquilla Carpenter
  • Clean Drains Fort Wayne – Be River SmART
  • Fort Wayne Civic Theatre Costume Shop Workday Events
  • Creator Space Fort Wayne
  • Layne Denton
  • Cyndy Elick
  • Lynn Funk
  • Kimee Gearhart
  • Carter Hammon
  • Honeywell CommUNITY Arts Teaching Artist Residency
  • Horace Mann Elementary School Cafeteria Mural
  • Indelible by Wrecklords
  • Jewish History and Art Illuminated: 175 Years of Congregation Achduth Vesholom
  • Jody Hemphill Smith and Castle Gallery
  • Marian: The True Tale of Robinhood
  • Beth McLeish
  • Nolah Merritt
  • Taylor Morris
  • Christopher Murphy
  • Suzanne Rhee
  • The Inclusion Mural by Audiences Unlimited
  • The Neurodiversity Project: Aesop’s Fables
  • Ben Wedler
  • Macie Wilson


The 2024 Arts United Awards ceremony will be held on March 20, 2024 in the Arts United Center at Arts Campus Fort Wayne. To learn more about award criteria and find further details, visit