

Previous Arts United Award Recipients 2008-2023

2023

Arts United Award Recipient Amy Ford

Arts United Award Recipient Delois McKinley-Eldridge

Arts United Award Recipient Janice Furtner

Arts United Award Recipient Spongebob: The Musical

Margaret Ann Keegan Award for Arts Education Derek Reeves

Mayor's Arts Award Michael Johnson

Lifetime Achievement Award Adrian Mann

Lifetime Achievement Award Madelane Elston

2022

Arts United Award Recipient Carolyn Meyer & Karissa Kalb

Arts United Award Recipient Chris Ford
Arts United Award Recipient Greg Mendez
Arts United Award Recipient Leah Reeder

Arts United Award Recipient Sheila Moore & Jomare Bowers-Mizzell

Arts United Award Recipient Zynette Paige

Margaret Ann Keegan Award for Arts Education Bryan Ballinger

Mayor's Arts Award Dorothy Kittaka
Lifetime Achievement Award Chief Condra Ridley

Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

Daniel Reuning

2021

Arts United Award Recipient

Andre Portee
Arts United Award Recipient

Francisco Reyes
Arts United Award Recipient

Rachael Driscoll

Arts United Award Recipient Fort Wayne Civic Theatre's 1776

Arts United Award Recipient Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership

Arts United Award Recipient The Honeywell Foundation

Arts United Award Recipient Chalk Walk at Home

Mayor's Arts Award Art This Way

Lifetime Achievement Award

David Meyer

2020

Outstanding Advocate Maria Davis
Outstanding Artist Greg Stieber

Outstanding Volunteer

Margaret Ann Keegan Award for Arts Education

Emerging Artist
Emerging Leader
Milestone Collaboration

Milestone Collaboration

Mayor's Arts Award

Leslie Beauchamp Laura McCoy Angela Sahli Todd Espeland Violins of Hope

Dr. Wendy Robinson

2019

Outstanding Advocate
Outstanding Artist

Outstanding Collaboration

Outstanding Volunteer

Margaret Ann Keegan Award for Arts Education

Emerging Artist Emerging Leader

Lifetime Achievement Award Lifetime Achievement Award

Mayor's Arts Award

Alexandra Hall Orion Rapp

FAME's Celebration of Youth Concert

Susan Johnson Gloria Minnich Violetta Todorova Adrian Curry Lynne Gilmore Julia Meek

Hector Garcia

2018

Outstanding Advocate/Supporter
Outstanding Artist of the Year

Outstanding Collaboration

Outstanding Volunteer of the Year

Margaret Ann Keegan Award for Arts Education

Emerging Artist

2018 cont.

Emerging Leader Emerging Leader

Lifetime Achievement Award

Mayor's Arts Award Mayor's Arts Award Ryan Krueckeberg

Metavari

Embassy Theatre Foundation and Blue Jacket

Raquel Kline Vicki Junk-Wright Caleb Young

Fatima Washington

Andy Planck Nancy Stewart Ben Eisbart

Fort Wayne Youtheatre's Young Heroes of

Conscience Series

2016

Outstanding Advocate/Supporter

Outstanding Artist of the Year

Outstanding Collaboration

Outstanding Volunteer of the Year

Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

Robert Nickerson, Ellsworth Smith, Bill Zabel

Robert Nance

Fort Wayne Children's Choir

Jeff Sebeika

Karen Gibbons-Brown

Betty Fishman

2015

Outstanding Advocate/Supporter

AWS Foundation

Outstanding Artist of the Year Outstanding Collaboration Outstanding Collaboration Outstanding Collaboration Emerging Leader

Margaret Ann Keegan Award for Arts Education Outstanding Volunteer of the Year

Lifetime Achievement Award

Gregory Stieber

Fort Wayne Civic Theatre

Science Central

End Times Spasm Band Jonathan Busarow Rick Cartwright

George Bartling

Foellinger Foundation

2014

Outstanding Artist of the Year Margaret Ann Keegan Award for Arts Education Outstanding Arts Volunteer Outstanding Arts Collaboration

Outstanding Arts Collaboration Outstanding Arts Advocate Emerging Arts Leader Lifetime Achievement Adrian Mann Marshall White Jane Keltsch

Fort Wayne Ballet and University of Saint Francis Taste of the Arts Festival

Ben Eisbart David Ingram Liz Monnier

2013

Outstanding Artist of the Year Outstanding Artist of the Year Margaret Ann Keegan Award for Arts Education Outstanding Arts Volunteer Outstanding Arts Collaboration

Outstanding Arts Advocate Lifetime Achievement Catherine Nagy Mowry

Janice Furtner John O'Connell Mitchell McKinney

Fort Wayne Ballet, Too and The Hope Arthur Orchestra

Hope Huber

Ian and Mimi Rolland

2012

Outstanding Artist of the Year
Margaret Ann Keegan Award for Arts Education
Outstanding Arts Volunteer
Outstanding Corporate Supporter
Outstanding Arts Partnership
Outstanding Arts Advocate
Lifetime Achievement

Andrew Constantine Marcy Trentacosti Shelby McFann

Steel Dynamics Foundation Northeast Indiana Public Radio

Alan Riebe

Richard Baker and Alfred Zacher

2011

Outstanding Artist Margaret Ann Keegan Award for Arts Education Outstanding Arts Volunteer Gregory Stieber C. Todd Cummings, Ph.D. Eleanor Marine Outstanding Corporate Supporter Outstanding Arts Collaboration

Outstanding Arts Advocate Lifetime Achievement Fort Wayne Metals Civic Theatre, PHP, Parkview Health, Lutheran Health, ACPL

Sharon Eisbart

Lillian C. Embick and Carol Krull Lupke

2010

Outstanding Artist
Outstanding Arts Educator (Keegan Award)
Outstanding Arts Volunteer
Outstanding Corporate Supporter
Outstanding Arts Partnership
Outstanding Arts Advocate
Lifetime Achievement

Derek Reeves Heather Miller Susan Jones

Indiana Michigan Power

Fort Wayne Cultural District (CVB, DID, City)

Fort Wayne Philharmonic Friends June Enoch and Jackson Lehman

2009

Artist of the Year
Outstanding Arts Educator (Keegan award)
Outstanding Arts Volunteer
Outstanding Corporate Supporter
Outstanding Arts Partner
Outstanding Arts Advocate
Lifetime Achievement

Louise Heckaman

Omowale-Ketu Oladuwa

Santa Brink

Lincoln Financial Foundation

STAR Financial Anita Cast Walter Malicki

2008

Outstanding Arts Educator (Keegan award)
Outstanding Arts Volunteer
Outstanding Corporate Supporter
Outstanding Arts Partner
Outstanding Arts Advocate
Lifetime Achievement

Eunice Wadewitz Diane Humphrey Sweetwater Sound

Northeast Indiana Public Radio

Jeanne Mirro Edvard Tchivzhel